fifa
reebok
 
Print Email
 

ODP Calendar


The mission of the Alabama Soccer Association Olympic Development Program is to identify and train the elite player, providing opportunities for these potential region/national players.

 

Alabama Soccer Association
Olympic Development Program 
2014-2015 Calendar
www.alsoccer.org
Updated 10-9-14
Technical Director- Zac Crawford

 

SEPTEMBER  
Friday, September 5, 2014 Schedule Posted
Monday, September 8, 2014

Recommendation Forms for 98-01, & 03 Players Sent to Club DoCs

For players born in 2002 there is an open tryout called the 2002 Tournament

Monday, September 29, 2014 Registration Opens
OCTOBER  
Friday, October 3, 2014 Recommendation Forms 98-01, & 03 Players Due to ASA Technical Director
Friday, October 10, 2014 State Pool/Tryout Invitations Sent
*Please do not contact the ASA office to see if your recommendation has been sent.

 

NOVEMBER   Time Event Gender Age Groups Location
Saturday, November 22, 2014   TBA Initial Training/Tryouts Both 98-01 Montgomery
             
SATURDAY 11/22            
9:45-11:45 a.m. Girls 98-01     Check-in 30 minutes prior to start time      
12:00-2:00 p.m. Boys 98-01     on first day to receive training shirts      
2:00-4:00 p.m. Girls 98-01            
4:00-6:00 p.m. Boys 98-01            
Sunday, November 23, 2014   TBA Initial Training/Tryouts Both 98-01 Montgomery
             
SUNDAY 11/23            
9:00-11:00 a.m. Girls 98-01     Check-in 30 minutes prior to start time      
11:00 a.m.-1:00 p.m. Boys 98-01     on first day to receive training shirts      
1:00-2:45 Girls 98-01            
2:45-4:30 p.m. Boys 98-01            
DECEMBER   Time Event Gender Age Groups Location
Saturday, December 6, 2014   TBA Girls Training Girls 98-01 Birmingham
Sunday, December 7, 2014   TBA Boys Training Boys 98-01 Birmingham
Saturday, December 6, 2014   TBA 02 Trials/Tournament Both 2002 Birmingham
Sunday, December 7, 2014   TBA 02 Trials/Tournament Both 2002 Birmingham
SAT/SUN Dec 13-14, 2015   TBA Specialized Training Opportunity Both 98-02 Birmingham
SAT/SUN Dec 20-21, 2015   TBA Specialized Training Opportunity Both 98-02 Birmingham
 
JANUARY   Time Event Gender Age Groups Location
Sunday, January 4, 2015   TBA Pool Training Girls 98-02 Birmingham
SAT/SUN January 10-11, 2015   TBA Georgia Sub-Regional Girls 98-01 Gainesville, GA
Saturday, January 10, 2015   TBA 02 Trials Cont. Both 2002 Montgomery
Sunday, January 11, 2015   TBA 02 Trials Cont. Both 2002 Montgomery
SAT/SUN Jan 24-25, 2015   TBA Georgia Training/Matches Boys 98-01 Atlanta, GA
SAT/SUN Jan 31-Feb 1, 2015   TBA Alabama/Tennessee Sub-Regional Boys 98-02 Decatur, AL
 
FEBRUARY   Time Event Gender Age Groups Location
Sunday, February 1, 2015   TBA Alabama/Tennessee Sub-Regional Boys 98-02 Decatur, AL
Sunday, February 8, 2015   TBA Final Pool Training Both 98-02 Montgomery
 
MARCH   Time Event Gender Age Groups Location
Sunday, March 15, 2015   TBA State Team Training Both 98-02 Montgomery
SAT/SUN March 28-29, 2015   TBA Alabama Sub-Regional Both 00-02 Decatur
 
APRIL   Time Event Gender Age Groups Location
SAT/SUN April 18-19, 2015   TBA Lousiana Sub-Regional Both 98-00 Alexandria, LA
Sunday, April 26, 2015   TBA State Team Training Both 01-02 Montgomery
 
MAY   Time Event Gender Age Groups Location
Saturday, May 16, 2015   TBA State Team Training Girls 98-02 TBD
Sunday, May 17, 2015   TBA State Team Training Boys 98-02 TBD
             
JUNE   Time Event Gender Age Groups Location
SAT/SUN June 13-14, 2015   TBA 02 Girls State Team Training Girls 2002 Montgomery
SAT/SUN June 27-28, 2015   TBA State Team Mini-Camp Both 98-01 Montgomery
Sunday, June 28, 2015   12:00 p.m. 02 Girls Regional Trials Begins Girls  2002 Montevallo
             
JULY   Time Event Gender Age Groups Location
Thursday, July 2, 2015   12:00 p.m. 02 Girls Regional Trials Ends Girls  2002 Montevallo
Monday, July 6, 2015   12:00 p.m. 98 & 01 Girls Regional Trials Begins Girls  98 & 01 Montevallo
Friday, July 10, 2015   12:00 p.m. 98 & 01 Girls Regional Trials Ends Girls  98 & 01 Montevallo
Wednesday, July 8, 2015   12:00 p.m. 99, 00, & 01 Boys Regional Trials Begins Boys 99, 00, & 01 Tuscaloosa
Sunday, July 12, 2015   12:00 p.m. 99, 00, & 01 Boys Regional Trials Ends Boys 99, 00, & 01 Tuscaloosa
Saturday, July 11, 2015   12:00 p.m. 99 & 00 Girls Regional Trials Begins Girls  99 & 00 Montevallo
Wednesday, July 15, 2015   12:00 p.m. 99 & 00 Girls Regional Trials Begins Girls  99 & 00 Montevallo
Monday, July 13, 2015   TBA Holdover Camp for 99, 00, & 01 Boys Begins Boys 99, 00, & 01 Tuscaloosa
Wednesday, July 15, 2015   TBA Holdover Camp for 99, 00, & 01 Boys Ends Boys 99, 00, & 01 Tuscaloosa
Monday, July 13, 2015   12:00 p.m. 98 & 02 Boys Regional Trials Begins Boys 98 & 02 Tuscaloosa
Friday, July 17, 2015   12:00 p.m. 98 & 02 Boys Regional Trials Ends Boys 98 & 02 Tuscaloosa
 
 
Alabama Soccer Association | 4678 Valleydale Road, Suite 200 | Birmingham, AL 35242